Europe Part 1: Highlights

I know I have neglected to post in a long while. So much has happaned and in all good time I shall share, but first let’s start with the biggest thing that has ever happened in my life. On May 20th, my older brother and I left for a two week tour of Europe: France, Switzerland and Liechtenstein. This tour included a three day pilgrimage from Notre Dame de Paris to Notre Dame de Chartes (a 75 mile hike). We seriously had an unbelievable experience and I want to take a moment and highlight the points of our European adventure that really made it the time of our lives.

From our two days of travel…

wpid-20150520_063340.jpg

We became sick of airports! 😉

To the architect in Paris…

wpid-fb_img_1434941636700.jpg

The Iffel Tower. 🗼

wpid-20150526_155539.jpg

To being covered with pigeons…

wpid-wp-1435240087445.jpeg

To the numerous cathedrals…

wpid-fb_img_1434941442446.jpg

Notre Dame de Paris.

wpid-fb_img_1434941608642.jpg

Paray-le-Monial.

To the multiple nuns who welcomed us–complete strangers…

wpid-fb_img_1434941600848-1-1.jpg

To the witness of the 12000+ pilgrims…

wpid-wp-1435239920326.jpeg

These pilgrims came from all across the world.

To the amazingly beautiful alps…

wpid-fb_img_1434941433564.jpg

You can truly see the hand of God. 🗻

To our chaplain who was always there for us…

wpid-fb_img_1435202977832.jpg

To the numerous friends that I made…

wpid-fb_img_1435202942758.jpg

Thank all y’all for the memories.

And last but not least, to my brother who invited me to share in this once-in-a-lifetime expirence…

wpid-fb_img_1434918070617.jpg

I love you! 💞

I can never explain enough just how much this impacted my life and my faith. I went not really knowing what I was doing and returned with more than I ever thought possible. It’s amazing how God works… He truly blessed me in allowing me to go on this tour that not only increased my historical knowledge, but also brought me closer to Him. With actually seeing what our forefathers went through for their faith truly gave me an unknowing trust that I am truly never alone.

About Bluebonnet Girl

Thank you for stopping by! I am a newly graduated high school 18 year old girl who lives in the small town of Midlothian. I have many dreams and plans for my future, but am uncertain which road I shall take. In the mean time, I hope to attend a couple classes at our local community college and work as a waitress, while I wait for God to reveal His plan for me. One of my favorite pasttimes is writing; that is the reason I have this blog. On here, I like to share little moments of my life that have formed me into the person I am. I enjoy writing about my brother, whom I lost when I was just 10 years old. It has been a struggle living without him for the past 7 years, but my faith keeps me strong and it allows me to remain strong and happy in this life. As well as that, I enjoy sharing recipes (I love to cook/bake!), that I have found quite delicious! I hope you shall stay with me as I seek the purpose of my life. For now, I write for the glory of God and to show His love and mercy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Europe Part 1: Highlights

  1. Pingback: Who Am I? | Blue Bonnet Girl

Leave a Reply

