Culinary, Main Dishes, Meat, Pasta, Recipes

Chicken, White Wine Pasta, and Greens

This was a couple of days ago dinner which I threw together! It was rather delicious little Italian meal! We had left-over grilled chicken , so I decided to make some sides to eat it with. In the end, I sauteed zucchini, summer squash, and green beans, made a white wine sauce for the pasta and we ate it! Delicious!

Featured image

With the zucchini, squash and beans I put some garlic, oregano, provence, and oil, then sauteed them until they were soft and slightly brown. The white wine sauce which I put on the noodles was, surprisingly really good! It was a last minute “throw-together”, and consisted of random things. And yes, I’m serious, that’s usually how I cook. Looking in the pantry and cupboard, deciding what looks good at that moment and sticking it in the “pot”! I was going all Italian. . . (Which that’s about 99% of the time to be honest! šŸ˜‰ ) To see my white wine sauce click here! Thanks for stopping by! šŸ™‚

Chef GĀ 

Leave a Reply

